Sunshine Blogger Award

Bonjour I was nominated for the sunshine blogger award by Lu. I would recommend checking out her blog here or her nomination post here.

Rules:

1. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator.
2. Nominate 11 blogs.

3. Ask them 11 questions

 

Lu’s questions:

1. Who are your best blogging buddies?

Well lets see… I haven’t even commented on anyone’s blog yet. I know shame on me. But I do love reading Closetreadersicebreaker694

Girl Who Reads, and Book Adventures.

 

2.What is your favorite winter drink?

I love hot chocolate especially with a little whipped cream, marshmallows, and the occasional candy cane.

434456db69485879f969962c004f9bee

3.A typical weekend routine

Saturday: Wake up and read, get ready for the day, do any chores, read or write , see friends, eat food, read some more, go to bed.

Sunday: Wake up and read, get ready for the day, read or write , see friends, eat food, read some more, go to bed*.

*Not necessarily in that order

shutterstock_114133564

4. Sleep in or wake early?

I wake up early because I don’t enjoy the fact that the average person spends one third of their life sleeping. So I try to wake up early so that I could do more with my life.

keep-calm-and-be-an-early-bird

5. A walk through the woods or park?

I would prefer a walk through the park because I like to people watch (and animals).  I like to see what other enjoy doing with their spare time. 

park_overview

6. Thoughts on candles (How many per room? Or no candles at all?)

I would only have one lit per room or else the scent of the candle is too strong for me. So one or none for me.

slide_370840_4282170_free1

7. E-books or physical books?

Physical books hands down. I have tried to read an E-book before I just don’t really enjoy it as much. Plus physical books smell really good 🙂

book

8.Buy or borrow a book? (Borrow=from a friend or the library)

I would prefer to buy all my books, but unfortunately if I did I would be in as much debt as America hahaha.

jd

9.Favorite winter meal

My favorite meal is probably my Moms enchiladas or my grandmothers homemade Mac & cheese. Both are soooo good and such comfort foods.

129405

10. Lots of bright colors or sophisticated black and white?

I personally think it depends on a bunch of little factors, but I like to use bright colors most of the time because they make things more appealing and less boring.

bright-colors-wallpaper-2

11. Favorite genre/s?

Fantasy, mythology, mystery/thriller, and YA. I love Fantasy because I love to read about the huge complex worlds that the authors create. For mysteries I like to try and solve the crime before it is revealed at the end. And mythology and YA have just always been fun to read.

b4bf3f1f2df7739608b4f5aaaa2300eb

 

My 11 questions:

1. What is your dream job and why?

2.What is your favorite band?

3.Whats the most beautiful place you have ever seen?

4.What do you dream your life will be like 10 years from now?

5.If you had to leave your home where would you move?

6.If you owned a boat what would you call it?

7.What is your favorite part of thanksgiving dinner?

8.What book character would you like to trade places with and why?

9.What is your favorite movie based off of a book?

10.If you could rename yourself what name would you choose?

11.If you could speak any language fluently what language would you pick?

 

I would like to nominate:

The Awkward Book Blogger

The Sassy Book Geek

Becca & Books

Lost In A Story

 

4 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award”

  1. Thank you! There’s no need to be scared of commenting, we’re all really nice and won’t bite! At least I won’t haha. I love getting comments and interacting with other bloggers 🙂

    Like

  2. I also prefer buying all my books, and waking up early! As Lia said, feel free to comment, we all love interacting with other bloggers : )

    Like

Leave a Reply

